Skip to content

HSTA-R Big Island President’s Report – Niyati Brown

September 11, 2012

Presidents Report – September 11, 2012

Aloha Members,

     I am off to a running start with my new presidency. After a period of illness and taking care of my dad on the mainland I have settled into the work at hand. I am so delighted to be working with such an efficient Executive Board and District Council. They are strong women and men with lots of experience to offer a more recent retiree like me. Listed below are the activities I have been involved with so far.

  • Democrat activities for Hawaii island
  • Exec. Board planning meeting
  • Hilo Chapter Exec. Board meeting for actives
  • Retirement Issues Committee meeting on O’ahu
  • State Board of Directors meeting on O’ahu
  • Pre-retirement workshop planning
  • Presidents training on O’ahu
  • Treasurers training on O’ahu
  • Activity communications with council, members, community

Thank you to all who have helped me through these beginning times as president.

In Service,

Niyati Brown, President

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

