Skip to content

Big Dog receives award from the Hawaii County Council

July 3, 2012

I am so very blessed to have so many friends to take part in my County Council certificate today.  HSTA-R honors me as so many of my friends took part in the ceremony.

You are my inspiration and I’d like to share this award with each and everyone of you.

Thank you so much for supporting me.

Besides HSTA-R there were members of HSTA and the ILWU along with former Waiakea cross country runners Peter Sur and my daughter Jaclynn Joseph.

Jo Iwane drove over from KONA  just to be with us along with Leroy Simms.

I was truly honored

Related link:  http://www.bigislandnewscenter.com/county-council-recognizes-wayne-big-dog-joseph/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Eunice Saito permalink
    July 3, 2012 4:54 pm

    Way to go, Wayne! Congratulations on a well-deserved honor! Love your cool haircut! Mahalo to our leaders for lending your support to Wayne at the ceremony. Proud and grateful, Eunice

  2. Jo Ann Iwane permalink
    July 4, 2012 10:08 am

    it was my pleasure to drive from KONA to be there when you got your award, wayne – got some good shopping done afterwards – my husband didn’t know it but he bought me my first Sig Zane mu’u as an early birthday present for me yesterday! i’ll wear it to my niece’s wedding in san juan capistrano in october – fancy!! you are SO deserving of the award…i was so flattered when you wrote a column on little ole me – still keeping diabetes AWAY with daily gym exercises and watching what i put in my mout!!

    jo

  3. July 14, 2012 1:01 pm

    Every time I read one of your emails, I say a silent thank you for doing all you do to keep us informed. You’re exceptional.

Leave a Reply

