Skip to content

Big Dog to serve on County Board of Appeals

July 8, 2011
proud family of teachers

I am happy to announce that Mayor Billy Kenoi has appointed me to the County’s Board of Appeals and the County Council has confirmed my appointment.

Thanks to Council Members Donald Ikeda, Fresh Onishi, Brittany Smart and Fred Blas who had very kind words to say about me during my council confirmation.

This will be the third County Board I will serve as previously, under the Harry Kim administration, I served on the Board of Ethics and the Cost of Government Commission.

I would encourage all retired teachers to submit their willingness to serve on a County Board or Commission as it is a great learning experience and an important way in which we can continue to give service to our community.

Respectfully,  Wayne “Big Dog” Joseph, President, HSTA-R, Hawaii Island District

Related link:  for those interesting in serving on a board or commission the first step is to fill out and send in an application:   http://www.co.hawaii.hi.us/mayor/Application%20for%20Hawaii%20County%20Boards%20and%20Commissions.pdf

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eunice Saito permalink
    July 8, 2011 4:04 pm

    Congratulations, Wayne! You do us proud, and I’m sure you’ll be a very effective board member.
    Eunice

Leave a Reply

